How to revise plot_dispwarp.py to plot in ParaView installed in Windows system?

Hi, for some reason, I have to use VirtualBox to run Pylith in my computer. However, there is not too much storage for my VirtualBox, so I installed Paraview in my Windows system. But as a new programmer, I don’t know how to revise the plot_dispwarp.py file to let my Paraview read all of the files that it needs to compile the program into a virtual plot. Below is the error info when I run python shell in Paraview.

Traceback (most recent call last):
File “”, line 152, in
File “”, line 56, in visualize
OSError: File ‘output\step01_axialdisp-domain.xmf’ does not exist.

By the way, I have tried to copy output folder and plot_dispwarp.py to Windows system and revise the path lines in the plot_dispwarp.py to plot but I failed.

I guess I need to revise somewhere of plot_dispwarp.py file to make it plot but I don’t know how. Thanks for help!

For Windows, we recommend using the Windows Subsystem for Linux rather than a virtual box. This makes it easier to access files generated within Linux from Windows and vice versa.

Regardless of your operating system, if you launch ParaView from a directory other than where you ran PyLith (for example, examples/box-2d), then you need to set OUTPUT_DIR in the ParaView Python shell to the absolute path to where the .h5 and .xmf files are located before running the Python script. For example, if the output files are in (using Linux directory structure) $HOME/src/cig/pylith/examples/box-2d/output, then in the ParaView Python Shell:

import os
OUTPUT_DIR = os.path.join(os.environ["HOME"], "src", "cig", "pylith", "examples", "box-2d", "output")

This is documented at the top of the Python script, but I will add it to the manual.