[CIG-ALL] CIG @AGU and 2020 Election Results

1 December 2020,

Dear Community,

AGU is almost here. Typically, at this time of the year I look forward to bumping into many of you in San Francisco and catching up on research and family news. However, there is nothing typical about this year but the 2 week marathon of virtual sessions presents an opportunity to attend more community talk than I otherwise could. You can find a full list of presentations contributed by the CIG Community here or by following the links from our home page.

I would also like to introduce and congratulate our newly elected governance members:

Executive Committee: Alice Gabriel, University of Munich

Science Steering Committee: Sylvain Barbot, USC; Min Chen, Michigan State U.; and John Naliboff, New Mexico Tech.

Many thanks to our outgoing members Dave Ham, Jessica Irving, Gabriel Morra, and Carl Tape, for contributing their expertise the past 3 years.
I look forward to working with all of you in the next year as we develop our plans for CIG IV.