[CIG-ALL] 2020 CIG Elections: Now Open

16 October 2020

Dear Community,

The 2020 CIG Election for the Executive Committee (EC) and the Science Steering Committee (SSC) is now open. One (1) seat is open on the EC and three (3) seats are open on the SSC. Winners will serve a three (3) year term beginning in January 2021 and ending in December 2023. Ballots have been mailed to your Member Representative. If your institutions is not a member, please inquire on how to become a member to be eligible to vote in future elections.

New this year is Ranked Choice Voting. For the EC and SSC Group 3, rank order candidates in order of preference, 1 being your top choice.

More information on rank choice voting can be found here:

Please see our website for candidate information for this year’s election:

Thanks to Carl Tape (EC), David Ham (SSC), Jessica Irivng (SSC), and Gabriele Morra (SSC) for their service to CIG the past 3 years.

Elections close: November 23, 2020